Skip to content
Stanford University School of Medicine

Three awarded Stanford University School of Medicine’s highest honor


Congratulations are in order for entrepreneur/philanthropist Sean Parker, founder of the Parker Foundation; Stanford's Ann Arvin, MD, who has dedicated her career to understanding infectious diseases in children; and attorney John Levin, chair of the Stanford Health Care Board of Directors. Earlier this week, the three were presented with the School of Medicine’s highest honor: the Dean's Medal.

From a recent story on the award:

The medal honors individuals who have made scientific, medical, humanitarian, public service or other contributions that have significantly advanced the mission of the school...

'This year’s medal recipients have dedicated their lives, skills and resources to helping solve some of our era’s hardest health problems,' said Lloyd Minor, MD, dean of the School of Medicine. 'They are also pioneers advancing our biomedical revolution in precision health, making predictive, preventive and proactive care possible around the world.'

Previously: Stanford Medicine to join $250 million Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy and Silicon Valley entrepreneur Sean Parker establishes allergy center at Stanford
Photo of (from left to right) Sean Parker, Lloyd Minor, Ann Arvin and John Levin by Richard Morgenstein

Popular posts